Coming Soon!

For a long time now, my mentor and close friend, Sharon Lawrence, RDN, LD has been telling me that I need to write a cookbook. While flattered, I always laughed at the comments, as I follow many professional food bloggers and felt I could never develop recipes that would be on the same level. After all – I am a nurse, not a food scientist or professionally trained chef!

I just happen to have a passion for cooking with foods that can heal based on an individual’s needs.

Instinctively I seem to know what flavor combinations work well, but typically my cooking style takes on more of a “wing-it” approach. I toss in ingredients rather than measuring specific amounts and I’m keen on substituting if I don’t happen to have everything a recipe calls for on-hand. My friends would even become annoyed with me when they would enjoy my cooking, ask for the recipe and I wouldn’t be able to give it to them! Writing a “real” recipe with exact amounts and exact directions seemed almost like  a form of torture, but it’s something I have always secretively wanted to do.

Fast forward to a few weeks ago. My Pilates instructor, Rachel Miller and I hosted a healthy recipe sampling and the group like my recipes and ideas. I guess this was the confidence I needed – total strangers endorsing my recipes. Maybe I could do this!

Working with our blogger/social media manager, Samantha Jo, Sharon and I have decided to collaborate on sharing healthy and healing recipes with you using whole and real foods, nutrient dense proteins, and healthy carbohydrates and fats.

We are excited to see were this goes and as long as it remains fun, exciting, and inspiring, we will continue to put our passion for helping you into some tasty blog posts.

Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Coming Soon!

  1. This sounds wonderful Lynn. After tasting some of your food, I can see that you will be successful and I am excited to follow your blog. Diana

    Like

Leave a Reply

